image

Am I the only one who hates the news? I hope not. There’s hardly anything nice or good in the news these days. Today you wake up to a plane crash story,  tomorrow you wake up to something more scary like :

SUICIDE BOMBER KILLS 47 STUDENTS GATHERED FOR MORNING ASSEMBLY.

MORE THAN 32 PEOPLE KILLED IN FRESH NASARAWA ATTACK.

BOMB BLAST AT FIRST BANK BAUCHI STATE, MANY IN LINE TO PICK UP SALARIES DEAD.

This is just to mention a few. And even if it seems distant,  imagine getting a call in the middle of the night to hear that a friend was robbed, Robbers came into your daughter’s room at gunpoint  , a sister had an accident while travelling,  a friend has a deadly disease. I mean it’s just terrible. It’s like GOOD NEWS is a scarce commodity now. There’s hardly anything to make you happy.

I just really hate the news. 😦 .
But I guess nothing can be done about the events of life. I mean like my dad would always say “man born of woman is but of few days filled with trouble”

Marianne Williamson one of my favourite writers made me understand that we are on this earth to HEAL the broken pieces of the world. That is to say,  the world is Sick! Yeah,  sick with bad news. And the only way we can HEAL is to think of the news as humanity’s prayer list.

So whenever you hear something tragic (cos we always do hear something tragic)  just say a word of prayer and HEAL the broken pieces of the world.

Have a lovely day.

