image

Hey buddies, hope everyone is having a wonderful Sunday? Today is father’s day and so I decided to do a special post for MY DADDY.

I know everyone thinks they have the best dad in the world, I know everyone thinks they have the “strictest” dad in the world, I know everyone thinks they have the “funniest” dad in the world…

Lemme tell y’all something :

1) Put all the best dads in the world and you will get my Papa.

2) Put all the strict dads in the world and you will get my Papa.

3) Put all the FUNNY GUYS in the world and you will get my Papa. (He doesn’t even try hard in this area)

4) Put all the prayer warriors in this world and you will get my Papa. (How do you explain to someone that every morning your father prays for an hour or so. Praying for every single member of the family. Names. Precision. The future. Every single member of the family?)

That’s my PAPA.

I wish every soul in the universe will get to meet my Dad. Papa. Father.

He is a perfect imperfection. And whenever I look at him, I SEE GOD IN HIM.

How many father’s send messages of this sort to their children?

See photos below. I did a screenshot of some of the text messages he sends to me. SOME.

image

image

image

image

This last one really cracked me up. Like seriously? “You must be called to bar?”

image

And so DADDY, I’m not only going to be called to bar. I’m going to be a trailblazer. I’m going to crash through glass ceilings. I’m going to pave a clear way for my brother and my sisters. I’m going to put a smile on your face. I’m going to make you proud DADDY.

Imagine this kind of man raising 5 beautiful girls. Trust me, anybody would want to be with his daughters. Hahaha…

I want to be the woman my dad is. I have never seen such zeal in anyone, I have never seen such dedication. I have never seen such passion.

Most times we think he is over protective, I know it’s all coming from a caring heart. His motto is : THE HEART OF MAN IS DESPERATELY WICKED. I wouldn’t blame him. Our generation is a mess I must say.

Thank you daddy, for all those JAMB EXAM mornings you got up before us to make sure we were prepared.

For the way you arranged our files and documents in order.

For the extra lessons you paid for.

For the long prayers… Hahahaha!!!

…And the very long Saturday Morning Devotions. Lord!!!

Happy Father’s Day MY DADDY.

And to every single mother, HAPPY PARENTS DAY!!! (Is there any day like that?)

… And to all the very wonderful men in my life, I LOVE YOU ALL.

Adriel ©2015

