image
I woke up like that. Literally.

I love this picture.
Aside the fact that I look damn PRETTY AND CUTE, it reminds of how far I’ve come in my truppr journey. What started “halz a jolking stuffz” has turned into a full blown passion.

I remember my first truppr Run. One crazy 5km RUN, it was scary.

image
My first Truppr Run. Can you spot me?

I never saw it necessary to do any fitness thing, I was literally pushed into it. After each run, I realized that I was always happier, I always feel all the “ADRIELNALINE” screaming at my senses and touching them at the same time.

I love the way my heart beats faster.
The rush of “ADRIELNALINE ” in my veins.
The way I breathe.
The way I pant so hard.
I love the heat that emanates from my body during the cold mornings.
The continuous gasping for breath.
The feeling of exhilaration when I meet my mark.
A bitter-sweet experience.
I dread it but I always look forward to it.

Recently, I graduated from the Saturday morning Truppr run to running/Jogging on my own every morning, especially when I don’t have early morning classes. I take long walks. The beauty of waking up every morning and taking long walks and runs can’t be over emphasized. It gives me some alone time to think and clear my head.

I work out. I do sit-ups, squats, crunches and what have you???!!!
Recently I read something where Muhammad Ali said “I don’t count my sit-ups. I only start counting when it starts hurting. When I feel pain, that’s when I start counting, because that’s when it really counts.”

I started doing this and I must say “irris not ealzy.”

Being committed to this has also made me committed and dedicated in all other areas of my life. It has taught me DISCIPLINE.
I strive daily to be a better person.

And there are times when the temptation comes, like when I’m tempted to TAKE A BOTTLE OF COKE and sometimes I fall into this trap. But, Hey, I’m not where I used to be.

Anyways, these are some of my Truppr Pictures and just in case you are reading this and you are in IBADAN, OYO STATE, NIGERIA, feel free to stop by.

How I became a fitness junkie, I DO NOT KNOW!!!

So I did this Video of my friend and I after one of our 10km WALK. Click here to see.

image

image

image

image

image

image
OK so the guy in the middle is EKEMINI!!! GOOD LORD knows nobody can keep up with HIM.
image
No!!! Don't snap me

This post is dedicated to my dear friend PAUL ALASIRI, who just realized I was secretly in love with him – thanks to the weird Facebook app. Paul is also head of Truppr Run UI. This guy does 10km run like it’s nothing.

image
Hello Paul!

And this post is also dedicated to my dearest roommate and friend who takes it upon herself to record my work-out sessions. I have no idea why.

image
😘😍. Roommate. Friend. Sister

You never know how far you can go until you try. This also applies to every other area of your life. Keep trying. Never give up!
If you want to, you will find the time. If you don’t want to, you will find an excuse. JUST DO IT.

Find a Motivation. Stay Fit. Stay Healthy.

Remember, Excuses do not burn calories.

P/S : I’m interested in YOGA too. If you are reading this and you know some great sites for beginners, please feel free to drop a comment.
Love xoxo.

Adriel©2015.

