image

If you are a twitter freak, OK, maybe not a freak. But if you do have a twitter account and you check it regularly, you may have noticed the hash tag trend #IfAfricaWasABar…
The Series of tweets under this tag made my week. I laughed for days.

The question is, What if Africa were/was a bar? This hash tag was formed by SIYANDA MOHUTSIWA, a writer from Botswana who wanted to respond to Obama’s African visit and ask Africans what they think of each other. The idea? To take national characteristics of each nation and imagine how they act in the pub. Her Motivation? For Africans to learn more about each other in a fun way.

The beauty of this is you need to know the political and social structures of these countries to understand some of the jokes.

I Will be sharing some of my favorites for you all. The ones I saw. Just so you know there were more than 6,000 tweets on this.

Let’s start with NIGERIA!

image
We still the ish....

image

image
I die! 😂😂

image

image

image

image

image
This jollof rice supremacy is real though.
image
Igbo Boys Association

More tweets… Bet you are cracking up big time right now…

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image
Laaawwwdddd😂😂😂
image
Always the African Time.

image

image

image

image

image
I'm dead again. I can't deal anymore 😂😂😂😂😂

These ones should do for now. You can go on twitter and search for the hash tag #IfAfricaWasABar.
Like I said earlier, one has to know the political and social structures of these countries to understand some of the jokes.

SIYANDA MOHUTSIWA, the originator of this brilliant idea has this to say…

image

Visit her website : http://www.siyandawrites.com, she actually did talk more about the hash tag.
I think she has just become one of my favorite people!

And then I don’t know if I’ll be able to come up with such brilliant hash tag, but I’m sure that won’t stop you all from following me on Twitter.
Handle is @AdrielChizzle.

Share these with friends. And just for our American and European friends, AFRICA IS NOT A COUNTRY! It is a very BIG CONTINENT with funny and creative people.

image
I'm not one to deny myself the simple pleasures of life. I tweeted SIYANDA to tell her how much the jokes made me laugh and VIOLA! She tweeted with a THANK YOU!

love xoxo

Adriel©2015

