WILLIAM ELLERY CHANNING made me understand that, It is chiefly through books that we enjoy Intercourse with superior minds.
In the best books, great men talk to us, give us their most precious thoughts and pour their souls into ours.

GOD BE THANKED FOR BOOKS.

They are the voices of the distant and the dead, and make us heirs of the spiritual life of past ages. Books are the levelers. They give to all who will faithfully use them…

That being said, it is with great joy that I announce the opening of the ADRIEL’S BOOK CLUB (ABC).
Since I love books so much I decided to step up the game by involving a couple of friends.

A book discussion group is basically a forum where readers can come together and talk about books and reading experience.

I really have a lot planned out for my book club. Our book club.

I want to know if others feel the same way I feel after reading a great book.

Meetings will be ONCE A MONTH.

I’m really happy because few friends have shown interest and I’ve already forwarded the first book to their mails.

If you are reading this and you want to be part of the on-line community of the book club, feel free to drop a comment and we will take it from there.

Pictures, updates, opinions, ideas, thoughts etc, of every member as regards a book will be uploaded on my blog after each meeting.

The world of books is the most remarkable creation of man, nothing else that he builds ever lasts. Monuments fall, nations perish, civilization grow old and die out. After an era of darkness, new races build others ; but in the world of books are volumes that live on still as young and fresh as the day they were written, still telling men’s hearts of the hearts of men centuries dead. – CLARENCE DAY.

We will be starting with… “AND THE MOUNTAINS ECHOED BY KHALED HOSSEINI

Love xoxo

Adriel©2015

