I was always looking outside myself for strength and confidence, but it comes from within. It was there all the time….

image

I promised you all a part two of my MOOT AND MOCK TRIAL! Well this is it.

First of all, I wasn’t able to go for the MOCK. And those who did go to represent my chamber obviously did a great job, I’m sure they pulled it off way better than I would have done. We didn’t go home with the first price but we did produce the best counsel – AGAIN!!!

A mock trial is an act or imitation trial. It is similar to a moot court, but mock trials simulate lower-court trials, while moot court simulates appellate court hearings. Attorneys preparing for a real trial might use a mock trial consisting of volunteers as role players to test theories or experiment with each other. Mock trial is also the name of an extracurricular program in which students participate in rehearsed trials to learn about the legal system in a competitive manner. Interscholastic mock trials take place on all levels including primary schoolmiddle school,high schoolcollege, and law school. Mock trial is often taught in conjunction with a course in Trial Advocacy or takes place as an after school enrichment activity.

Now you all know a thing or two about law.

image

Okay, over the past few weeks I’ve stumbled on some life “truths” :

1) Step out of your comfort zone. Nothing ever grows there.

2) Most of us are always scared of failing that we end up not trying at all.

3) It’s never too late to reinvent yourself. Take a chance today…

4) Step outside yourself. Serve somebody. Learn something. FACE FEARS!

5) To try is to risk failure, but risk must be taken. Because the greatest hazard in life is to risk nothing!

Talking about chances and risks ; I’ve always loved singing but I kept that hobby at a particular corner for too long. I decided to pick it up and dust it clean. This I did by joining the Law Choral. And so today we had our concert.

Now I had to catch up on all the songs and doing this was such a herculean task. I tried. Singing with “othordoxical  mannerisms”. After everything, I still hadn’t learnt one particular song. I couldn’t back down because I had already invested late nights to learn others. And so, I climbed the stage today and CHEWED MY LIPS!!!

If the audience, viewers or watchers noticed – I DO NOT KNOW AND I DO NOT CARE!

It doesn’t matter what anybody else thinks. Jut go out and do what you want to do, even if it means CHEWING YOUR MOUTH in front of everyone!

It was fun all the way and took me a lot of courage!

I love the woman that I am becoming…

image
Concert gown. Before I chewed my mouth!
