God is inside me and everyone else.
That was or ever will be.
I came into this world with God. And when I finally looked inside, I found it, just as close as my breath is to me.

image

Do you know God isn’t so far away? He isn’t some distant or scary big figure. He is in you. He is in me. We can’t see God they say. I disagree. I see God everyday.

I see God in Kechi Okwuchi, the only survivor of the 2005 Sosoliso Plane crash. I see God in her smiles, I see God in her success, I see God in her speeches, I see God in her survival. I see God.

***

I saw God yesterday in my dear uncle, Uncle Johnny. My dad was in a very tight place, he wasn’t expecting Uncle Johnny to come at all, in fact, he never mentioned anything to him. But he did come and he helped my dad solve half the problem. It wasn’t just Uncle Johnny. It was God. I saw God in him when he told my dad :

“one good turn deserves another”

“My Children”… Speaking to my brother and I “let this bond that I have with your father, continue with my children even after we have both left this world”

It wasn’t Uncle Johnny. It was God. I saw God. Because that morning, I had played my victory song twice – HOSANNA BY HILLSONG and I heard God.

***

I saw God when that Dutch lady took in the little boy in Akwa Ibom State. I saw God in her eyes. In her act, I saw God.

***

image

I saw God in TY Bello and her encounter with the “breadseller-turned-model”, Mrs. Jumoke Orisaguna. I saw God when I read that it wasn’t planned but during the final editing TY Bello decided to use it. I saw God in her well arranged bread.

image
Follow @tybello on Instagram for more news on Mrs. Jumoke

What am I trying to say?!?!

When you render help to someone, people see God.

When you make a difference in the life of someone or in the lives of people, they see God.

The picture is so big. It’s not a myopic situation. You eyes have to be really open to understand the fact that God is here. In the simple things we do. In the love we share.

This is more like a continuation of my last post : ARE WE REALLY CHRISTAINS?!

The kingdom of God is here already. It’s in you. It’s in me.

image

image
I see Beauty. I see God

If you do not see beauty and love and joy and happiness and selflessness and sheer passion of mankind in these, then I don’t know. I’ve looked at all the beautiful pictures of Mrs. Jumoke, thanks to TY BELLO and her wonderful crew and I’m just happy that good people like these are still around.

I pray God gives me the grace to put smiles on the faces of everyone I will come across.

People see God when you give a helping hand.

You have been saved, yes! But after salvation what next?

This is not a sermon.

***

DEAR GOD, DEAR STARS, DEAR TREES, DEAR SKY, DEAR PEOPLES, DEAR EVERYTHING, DEAR GOD…
GOD IS INSIDE ME AND EVERYONE ELSE. THAT WAS OR EVER WILL BE, I CAME INTO THIS WORLD WITH GOD AND WHEN I FINALLY LOOKED INSIDE, I FOUND IT, JUST AS CLOSE AS MY BREATH IS TO ME.

God is in you.

Prayer for you : Just like Mrs. Jumoke, may your lines fall for you in pleasant places. May you be at the right place at the right time. AMEN! :* 🙂

***

Love xoxo

Adriel©2016

