image

22 is basically the only age you can use as leverage. Meaning that because it’s the exact age between life-as-you-know-it and what will later be known as ‘real life’ (that’s scientifically proven, of course), people expect you to make some mistakes. Mistakes like overcooking a pot-roast or dating someone who may not be right for you. And that’s okay, because heck, you’re just 22. Shanelle Kaul



Happiness comes out of being willing to do your work in your twenties to find out who you are, what you love. Candace Bushnell

***

image

Beautiful People!

I’ve been writing about “Mourning 21” and finally 21 is gone. Dead. Buried.
22 has just started for me. I do not know what the new year is going to be like. But I know I want it to be beautiful and gracious.

How did my birthday go?

Well, seeing as I’m not rich and famous yet, I did the best I could. There was no money and so I decided “No Cake”. But God had better things planned. My beloved Chinelo and Chiamaka Nwangwu got me a very cute cake. So sweet. And for that I’m grateful! In the words of Chinelo “What’s a birthday without a cake?”

After Easter Sunday Service, I went out with some of the favourite people in the world. We took pictures at the studio and had lunch together at a restaurant.

They saw pictures speak better so here goes ;

I can’t wait to read these books…

image
Our Sister, our lover, our inspirer. We hope you have a lovely Birthday. - Chiamaka and Chinelo 🙂

The new friend I wrote about, Akintunde, gave me this beautiful book.

image
CHIMDINMA. GROW. BE ALL YOUR DREAMS....

And these messages made my heart melt :

image
Amanda is so amazing!
image
Barr. Bassey. Thank you for everything. For helping me grow...
image
Awww...

Female Intimacy is everything…my friends are my estate and I encourage them to worth more…

image
The FRO Gang...

image

image

image
The Afro is growing.

image

image

image

Here’s to new beginnings and more wonderful friendships.

Thank you all for making my day beautiful. I love Birthdays and I wish they were forever.

Thank you Oredola Ibrahim for being a wonderful birthday mate and course mate. Because in your words :

“No matter how many times they try to bury us, we will surely rise. Ours is a written story, a told tale of amazing feats. HBD Chim.”

Thank you Jesus, For yet another year.

image
See the fros... They are everything.

Love xoxo

Adriel©2016

