Tale of Three Sisters.

image
Chinelo

Sorry Sir, I am not your darling.
I appreciate the lifts. Yes sir, I really do.
I appreciate the offer to take care of my shopping bill at the supermarket and I will heartily welcome any future offers.
I appreciate the efforts to make conversation and fill the silences.

But no Sir, I am not your Darling.

I do not appreciate your hand lingering on as I offer you a polite handshake.
I do not appreciate the way your eyes travel down my body and assess me.
I do not appreciate the call on Saturday evening to go and have drinks.
I do not appreciate your insistence to make that happen.
Because
No Sir,
I am not your darling.

image
Chiamaka

No sir, I am not your darling.
Do not call me into your office with your suggestive glances at my back side and then look straight into my eyes with some sense of entitlement.
I do not like it when your eyes go a little lower staring at my breasts like they are your birthright. I am more than my body. Do not acknowledge me because of it.

image
Chimdinma

Sir, I am not your darling.

I do not like that you make use of sexual analogies to communicate whenever I am in your office.
Sir, do not tell me my voice is sexy and my lips are cute.
Do not tell me I smell seductive – there are nicer ways to appreciate my Cologne.

Sir, I am not your darling and do not assume that I am some loose woman you can lure with paltry sums of money and first class trips overseas, to spread my legs for you.
Do not disrespect my person by attempting to touch me; in your poorly air conditioned car…

I am more than that.

I am more than your insultive attempts to degrade my personality with gifts of iPhones and paid-for spa trips.

Sir, I do not like that you do all these with your wedding band in full glare.

Sorry Sir, I am not your darling.

Thanks for reading and sharing!

Love xoxo

Adriel©2016

