Hey Buds..

Happy Belated New Year –  better late than never you know.. 
My blog really needs attention though, there’s this freak enemy called SCHOOL that hasn’t really given me breathing space. 
Talking about school, I’m tired of it(I bet we all are) but like they say Education is power. 
It’s 6:40 am and I’m patiently waiting for 7:00am, to go to library (story of my life right now, hence the dormancy of my blog) when I thought of posting something.

You see my grades haven’t been exactly picture perfect, It’s like all my reading is just to no avail. I’ve never seen my self as the “brainy” one, but when it comes to my books I put in serious time. But right now I just don’t know, been in a funk lately.

Though thank God for the inspiration that is Shania Rhymes, While getting ready and flipping through some pages I saw something I put down sometime ago by SHONDA RHIMES:  

“We will crash through the glass ceilings only when we start taking more risks in our careers and wearing our ambitions in our sleeves.”

It resonated with me. I’ve always wanted to crash through glass ceilings, I fear oblivion. But how can I crash through glass ceilings with my grades. Then I think I might not be able to, I’m never going to be able to crash through crash ceilings. I’m not good enough, I’m not smart. (This is where I get my handkerchief to wipe the tears).

Now don’t get me wrong I’m one of the smartest people you will ever come across, I’ve got my strengths – like my love for writing..
I guess life just happens most times..

But then I remember the immortal words of Marianne Williamson :

“Our deepest fear is not that we are inadequate. Our deepest fear is that we are powerful beyond measure. It is our light, not our darkness that most frightens us. We ask ourselves, WHO AM I TO BE BRILLIANT , GORGEOUS , TALENTED , FABULOUS ? ACTUALLY , WHO ARE YOU not TO BE? You are a child of God. Your playing small does not serve the world. There is nothing enlightened about shrinking so that other people won’t feel insecure around you. We are all meant to shine, as children do. We were born to make manifest the glory of God that is within us. It’s not just in some of us; it’s in everyone. And as we let our own light shine, we unconsciously give other people permission to do the same. As we are liberated from our own fear, our presence automatically liberates others.”

And so with this I’m going to keep THRIVING… 
I’m gonna crash through a glass ceiling.. Maybe not today, but someday. And I will be celebrating with you.

What is giving up? Giving up is for the weak!

Adriel

